DOC Institute Unveils Inaugural Award Winners

Elizabeth Klinck and Brett Story have been selected as the first two recipients of the DOC Institute Awards, the organization announced Tuesday.

The new awards, which will  be presented annually, include two prizes: the DOC Star Award, which honours a celebrated documentation who also supports Canada’s non-fiction production community, and the New Vision Award, which celebrates an emerging filmmaker who is seen as a potential leader within the next generation of documentary filmmakers.

© 2021 E Klinck Research